Israel Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Israel Advisory Committee, is to bring diverse stakeholders together to advise the Executive Director in the application of the CJL’s Israel Policy and to help implement and facilitate Israel related events that come before the committee. The committee is comprised of students active in the CJL community, CJL staff and members of the CJL Board of Directors. Appointed by the Executive Director, the committee members should represent a broad range of political perspectives and campus involvements. The Israel Advisory Committee also gives input to the Executive Director regarding the CJL’s response to Israel-related campaigns, media coverage, events, and activities on campus. When time permits, the committee will discuss issues related to the overall campus culture around Israel.

The committee members are:

  • Rabbi Julie Roth- Executive Director, Chair of the committee
  • Tair Goldbarsht - Israel Fellow, Secretary of the committee
  • Eugene Major - CJL Board of Directors representative
  • Isabel Segel- Student representative
  • Ami Berman- Student representative
  • Ethan Kahn - Student representative
  • Zachariah Sippy - Student representative
  • Uri Schwartz - Student representative

MEETING DATES - 2019-2020

September 20, 2019

October 11, 2019

November 8, 20S19

November 22, 2019

December 6, 2019

January 10, 2020

February 7, 2020

February 21, 2020

March 6, 2020

March 27, 2020

April 3, 2020

April 17, 2020

May 1, 2020